Categories

La India Maria En LA HIJA DE MOCTEZUMA!

La Hija De Moctezuma Image202

LA HIJA DE MOCTEZUMA “pre-premieres” on channel Cinelatino on September 16th.

The film will premiere on the 16th (9pm ET/6pm PT & 11pm ET/8pm PT – back to back showings; one primetime showing for each coast), and again on Sunday, Sept 20th at 7pm ET & 11pm ET. We’re calling the showing on the 16th the special ‘pre-estreno’ in celebration of Mexico’s Independence Day, and the official premiere on Sunday.

It’s the final film of beloved actress and comedian Maria Elena Velazco, famous for portraying the character “La India Maria,” before her recent passing in May of this year. This was also her first big screen appearance after 15 years, and her son Iván Lipkies, directed the film.

En una aventura por rescatar a México de la destrucción, La India María debe encontrar a toda costa El mágico espejo negro de Tezcatlipoca antes de que lo hagan una ambiciosa gobernadora y un arqueólogo, que quieren usarlo para beneficio personal. Este viaje se convertirá en una frenética persecución para apoderarse del cristal mágico y preservar el tesoro de Moctezuma.

La Hija De Moctezuma OneSheet

Título: La Hija de Moctezuma

Nacionalidad: México

Género: Comedia

Año: 2014

Duración: 124 minutos

Director: Iván Lipkies

Guión: Ivette Lipkies, Iván Lipkies , Raúl S. Figueroa, M.E. Velasco
Rap song featuring La India Maria: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MQ75liQYFOw

Elenco:
María Elena Velasco
Rafael Inclán
Eduardo Manzano
Irma Dorantes
Ernesto Pape
Raquel Garza

**********